Jhené Aiko Releases Third Album, ‘CHILOMBO’


The watch for Jhené Aiko‘s third album is over; CHILOMBO has arrived.

Titled after her final title, the album celebrates the LA singer coming into her personal private energy. “‘Chilombo’ is a word that means ‘wild beast’ – they’re strong, confident and graceful,” she says. “Beasts are also beautiful.”

An developed model of all her earlier tasks, Jhené has embraced her power, energy, and confidence as a girl, a creator and a healer–which finally led to her resolution to incorporate “sound bowls” into each tune.

Commonly often known as singing bowls. When struck or shaken, they launch a vibrational hum that resonates all through the physique, producing a chilled and tranquil impact. Singing bowls are a follow utilized in therapeutic and meditation, as they promote chakra balancing in addition to stress and anxiousness discount.

Introducing her followers to sound as a type of therapeutic via what she calls “modern mantra” as illustrated by her “triggered protection mantra,” the album is a 20-track expertise that includes Nas, Ab-Soul (!!), Future, Miguel, Ty Dolla $ign, Big Sean, John Legend, and her father, “Dr. Chill.”

“Lotus” (Intro)“Triggered (Freestyle)”“None Of Your Concern” f. Big Sean“Speak”“B.S.” f. H.E.R.“Pu$$y Fairy (OTW)”“Happiness Over Everything (HOE)” f. Future & Miguel“One Way St.” f. Ab-Soul“Define Me (Interlude)”“Surrender” f. Dr. Chill“Tryna Smoke”“Born Tired”“LOVE”“10K Hours” f. Nas“Summer 2020 (Interlude)”“Mourning Doves”“Pray For Him”“Lightning & Thunder” f. John Legend“Magic Hour”“Party For Me” f. Ty Dolla $ign

Press play, vibe out, and add CHILOMBO wherever you get music.

Jhené Aiko Releases Third Album, ‘CHILOMBO’ was final modified: March sixth, 2020 by Shake


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here